Urban Outlaws by Peter Jay Black

urbanoutlawsThe Urban Outlaws series is great for older primary school children. Perfect for fans of Young Bond or Alex Rider.

The Outlaws are a group of children, who feel alienated from society and live in an underground bunker from which they use their cyber skills to fight crime. The books have thrills, spills and cool tech. The principles of hacking are also outlined. The villains are a little cheesy, but the Outlaws themselves are great characters with a crackling camaraderie between them.

My son has devoured this twice in the space of a few months. Definitely worth a look.

Reserve from Surrey Libraries, here. Note, the first book wasn’t available to reserve at the time of writing, but a new copy was on order.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: